You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Finding It Hard to Breathe: Freedom Friday Melancholy

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

Beautiful written @riverflows, I understand how you feel about freedom. Hopefully you find a way out of that box soon! Remember many small gaps make a big one so you can escape in the end!

Surfing delivers me the same kind of freedom, but I try to find the freedom feelings in a lot of small things. Even my job offers me the feeling of freedom. And for sure it won’t be the same feeling as getting out on the water standing on my board and the wind in my sail, and only me, the water and the wind are out there. Yes, even in my small country we can surf alone😉

300 sq metres funny that it sounds small for you and for me it does sound like a big property of land. I feel myself lucky with a 100+ sq meters. Actually, weird that people react different to happenings, surroundings, areas, things, etc. for me my small garden is all I need, for you it would feel claustrophobic I assume and totally destroys the feeling of freedom. My girlfriends feels the same as you, she wants/needs a way bigger garden to do her things otherwise she won’t feel free.

The garden delivers me for sure some kind of freedom, when I fire up the BBQ and can cook for my friends and family. While having dinner and we can talk and laugh about anything

But I also need the feeling of being alone, some ME space. I can find that while being at home listening to some music. But I can find it on the beach as well. But there I need to go midweeks or early or late during the day or in winter. Oh yeah winter is approaching!

Loving your morning rhythm looking outside before J wakes up. Ten minutes of pure gold I assume? 😊

Sort:  

That 10 minutes in the morning is 10 minutes without hearing about landowners haha stop

As you know surfing totally gives you that feeling of freedom comma only it's getting busier here and you couldn't be enjoying your freedom and then some dick head drops in on you and spoils everything full stop so I have to be very careful about choosing when and where I surf. A paragraph yes I guess it's very relative but we do live in a big country so it seems silly that they are trying to squeeze as many people in two small areas as possible of course it is all about the money. There is no way I could live in such a tiny space stop I wouldn't want to live in anything smaller than a quarter of an acre full stop in Australia the quarter acre block with a lemon tree was always the standard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05