You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Finding It Hard to Breathe: Freedom Friday Melancholy

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

Ha I've missed reading your posts! great food for thought..

I know that feeling I've not surfed in around 6 years for very much the reasons you mentioned and the commitments of family life. When i used to live much further north we always had the coast to our selves, some beautiful little spots that were kept secret and only known by those that explored or were welcomed along I miss that feeling of sitting out back feeling safe from the chaos of life!

when I moved further south the coast seems packed year round and the feeling changed, very clicky and more like the rat race i was trying to avoid... ill get back in the surf eventually but love the tranquillity of the mountains these days as its much easier to avoid people than a crowded lineup.

Have a great day! 😀

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean comma and to be honest I am glad that surfing is not the only thing in my life. Some people only surf and they never do anything else. But I feel like I have back up plans, and like you can get enjoyment from other things like forest or Mountains or even just the yoga room or my garden. The world is full of beautiful things if you know how to look for them and don't only focus on one thing for your saving.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05