You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Music Changed My Life - Part 1

in #freedomfirst6 years ago

It's about finding the music that does it for you. I've never really been into the music most teenagers my age liked. And I was too stubborn to follow trends. Looking back at that, it was a shame, actually, because I missed out on some good stuff. For example, when I was like 14 or so, Nirvana released their album Nevermind. At our school, you had to listen to Nirvana or you were a nobody. So I refused to listen to it.
It took me almost 20 years before I let go of it and actually listened to their music. Only to find out it was actually pretty good, lol.

Sort:  

Haha, yeah that's quite a funny coincidence ;D I listened to Nirvana when I was a teenager at that time too, but everyone else were listening to pop music and I don't really think I missed out on so much...!

Probably not, lol. The nineties wasn't really a decade that should be remembered for its pop music ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72