You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Music Changed My Life - Part 1

in #freedomfirst6 years ago

I can only agree with everything you're saying in your post.
Some music makes me remember, some other makes me forget.
Music is a way of expression, a mean for outpouring feelings.
You introduced me to a new band, I never heard of "Body Count" before, very controversial lyrics, I'm loving their guitars !!!
Thank you for sharing !!!

Sort:  

Wow. Bodycount has been such a big part of my life I can hardly imagine someone had never heard of them. I adored the 'Copkiller' album - the songs, but definitely combined with the short pieces of text that are on the album inbetween the songs, and I liked the second one 'Born Dead', but I must admit I never listened to their more recent stuff.

'Copkiller' was the right album at the right time in my life. Later on, my life got completely dominated by psytrance music.
But I still listen to it every once in a while. The guitars, the lyrics, ... everything on that album is so powerful.

Fun fact: years later, Ice-T, the lead singer, ended up playing a cop in the TV-series 'Law & Order: Special Victims Unit'
So far for credibility, or to say it in his own words: There goes the neighbourhood, lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72