You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Challenge 3: My entry

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago

This is such an honest and we can so much relate. I also find my freedom in Nature and simple things, hug a tree, drink tea in the wilderness, play the flute in the woods. I still have issues with fear, finding my way to let go so much burden I have placed on my own shoulders. Learning to be free.

Sort:  

Beautiful reply @yidneth! Sometimes the pressures we put on ourselves it so much that it hinders us. But, in the end, I feel all of it is a growing experience even if it is a lifelong lesson. Challenges are always going to be there, self created or otherwise. It will be a lifelong rollercoaster of education. But a rewarding one, in the end. Sounds so peaceful, what you said:

I also find my freedom in Nature and simple things, hug a tree, drink tea in the wilderness, play the flute in the woods.

Somehow in my life I always placed the burden (mine and others) on myself. I paid in health, health stalled me and generated times of anxiety and frustration. I live now a simpler life, I try to be forgiving to myself, I'm the one that self demands me the most. I go and breathe as much as I can, just came back from a long walk in the woods. My way to convey it is through music, in fact there is a song "Grow" that I'd love to share with you regarding to healing and Nature. I loved the the way it was written and I just read that you were awarded winner of the challenge, congratulations, very moving and deserving.

yes, please dm me on discord or post your linky link here if you have made a post on it so others can listen to it, too, if you want. I would love to hear it! The comment you just made about health rings true with me, as well. Recovering when life says....no no no you must stop being in overdrive and losing focus on the joys of life...has been slow. Please do link me up with your healing song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34