You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT DOES FREEDOM MEAN TO YOU?: FREEDOM CHALLENGE #1

Freedom is different for different people and all of what you said is definitely freedom for me. Also, I'd like to add that we should just start letting ourselves decide what's good or bad for us instead of declaring certain things as right and wrong. In my society, people have already decided what needs to be done to be happy and what shouldn't be engaged in and this makes it very difficult for any of us to be completely free. Luckily for me, I am married to a guy who is helping me and himself becoming more emotionally free and breaking the shackles of the stereotypes in the society.

Sort:  

thank you @sharoonyasir I always appreciate your input. It's true what you say and it's also something that would be very empowering.

Aishlin, I love your views and ideologies a lot and I loved your post a few days back wherein you mentioned people calling you strict when they find out you don't let sugar come near your children. Unfortunately, I couldn't comment on it then and then got so occupied with stuff that I forgot all about it until now. However, that post had me thinking for a long time and encouraged me more on limiting my son's intake of processed sugar and slowly cutting it out completely. Would love to have a detailed chat with you on this one. When are you free?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66