You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Our Own Psyche Enslave Us?

Such nice write up for the contest. It really is a struggle to mentally free yourself of the societal restrains. I am with you on this, I know that for a very very long time people had been surviving without the rules and regulations we put on ourselves today.

I believe there is a balance that can be found between today's and yesterday's way of life. It looks like more and more people are leaving the big cities to homestead, farmstead or live in more natural abundance, and that is where the balance will be. I don't know if that makes sense, I guess I am trying to say that we can fight back through our own self reliance and the community that surrounds thus very thought.

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Yes, that makes complete sense. I would very much like to go to the country, but stepping away from what we have known all our lives is the scary part, plus not knowing whether we could manage.

I'm sure it is... and I will know this very soon. We are moving out of New York City onto a property in June to build a homestead but I will keep one tie to everything we've known, my work on a part time basis to keep insurance...

I'm already scared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33