You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Challenge 3: My entry

Thank you for participating in #FreedomChallenge!

I appreciate your honest answers to ALL THREE freedom challenges! Thank you for sharing insights into your life and what gives you peace and wisdom, including the real challenges that you face.

I am learning the importance of rituals and so your coffee mugs really spoke to me. With something as simple as several favorite coffee mugs, you ingeniously found a way to reward yourself and remind yourself of your goals and also your achievments. This is a wonderful ritual! We could all strive to find ways to reward ourselves and remind ourselves of our goals with something that speaks to us individually.

Sort:  

Thank you for putting these challenges together. They are soul building exercises. Happy to have seen your post on in time to post for it!

You Know, the mugs weren't even a conscious practice at first. For years I've been collecting them. Admit there might be a bit of a problem leaving a thrift without buying one haha. One day I found the congratulations/good job one, used it one day after an especially difficult task, and I felt, empowered like I hadn't before. It was just a simple mug, but with a powerful message. It clicked, hey this is something worth continuing to do purposefully! Hadn't actually thought of it as a ritual, but you're right! There are others I've begun using for similar reasons, too. That's exactly what they are! <3

Thanks for the reply and invitation for everyone to participate and share in these exercises. Honestly I feel like group hugging everyone since posting lol virtually group hugs all of steemit

That is a really great story! Not only did you create a healthy ritual personalized for you, but you're reusing mugs other people got rid of :) Nice going, encouraging yourself to continue being empowered :) Totally agree about the steemit group hug, I am loving being here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34