You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "What is holding you back from feeling more free?" A philosophical linguistic perspective. #freedomchallenge

Hi @coyoteom, thank you for participating in the #FreedomChallenge!

We have come so far as a species that we have begun to pigeonhole ourselves in the quest for 'advancement'. We created systems to help organize and strengthen our communities, but these systems have transformed towards oppression, division, and control.

Such a wise observation. How ironic that we can easily sign ourselves up for more oppression, division and control every day out of free will. Either because we don't see the whole big picture or out of complacency.

Our natural freedoms as free-range human BE-ings has been taken from us in order to upkeep the political 'freedom' of the masses.

I appreciate that you make the point that without the ability/choice to be free ranging humans and without connection to nature we cannot truly be free. It begs the question, can we be free if we cannot live naturally? And what does it mean to live naturally?

Also.. beautiful photos!!

Sort:  

Thanks for providing a great challenge. I tried to take this #freedomchallenge from a slightly different perspective while keeping it very literal, I'm glad it has come through as observant instead of finicky or incongruent.

I deeply wish that I was born into a society steered towards naturalization and self sufficiency instead of towards globalization and wage slavery.

Thanks, also, @sagescrub for the photo props! I definitely took way longer than I intended choosing which photos best represented these ideas without being overly constrictive or bold.

I deeply wish that I was born into a society steered towards naturalization and self sufficiency instead of towards globalization and wage slavery.

I hope you don't wish yourself out of appreciating your beautiful mind and heart :)

Thank you for this lovely reminder! I try to be very appreciative of the many things around us which support the positive growth of our energy✨🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46