You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Our Own Psyche Enslave Us?

I think life is mix of regrets, happiness and feeling of being caged. I live in a country where there is lot of restriction on even using internet. My husband works in embassy in that country, so we can't even do the social media and remain anonymous for that reason. And then when I come out of it to visit another country I get to see more freedom of one kind and limits of another. I think there is never a true freedom. There's only box of things that holds us back. :)


Rydhi
xox

Sort:  

I think you're right, there is never true freedom while others inflict their rules upon one another. Even without that, though, we will make our own restrictions in life, for the good of our family or community, but at least these are restrictions of our own choosing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49