You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sowing the Seeds of Freedom

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago

Surely with all of this evolution, we have evolved enough to govern our own daily actions, right? Freedom isn't freedom if you are waiting for the Government to let you know how much you can have today.

Interesting post @canadianrenegade! I have never really compared my freedom to others' freedom. We are so focused on our own principles. What is taken for granted by me, is only a dream for others.

Sort:  

Thanks @jbcoin, I am glad you found my thoughts interesting. I must admit that I also take many things in my life for granted. One of the reasons why I enjoy these challenges is because they give me perspective and encourage me to think about where I am in my life and where I want to be. Since my brain likes to thought hop, I tend to start making so many other connections which often leads me to gratitude. Even when I myself feel like I am struggling in life there is still so much I have to be thankful for.

You would think we would have evolved enough to govern our own daily thoughts but unfortunately there is still too much social programming that keeps the majority too distracted to really develop this skill. While I hope it will happen one day, I won't hold my breath that I'll see it happen in my lifetime. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50