You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you lived in a free world how would your life be different? - Freedom Challenge

What a shame that society has accepted being uncomfortable for the sake of others comfort. I completely agree, we should be free to be ourselves without fear of judgement from others, we should be able to feel and be without being hindered by the pressures of societal norms. Great thoughts! -Aimee

Sort:  

Thank you. I think the one thing I can't stand right now is that in other forums if you voice your opinion you get lambasted. I am completely ok with discussing differences, but I, you, and anyone else should be free to be yourself and express yourself.

I agree 100%. Even thought I found some very supportive mom's groups on Fbook, I always felt like I had to censor my opinion or suffer the backlash of having an unpopular opinion. I feel like the citizens of Steemit are much more open minded and willing to have discussions though. Slowly but surely the world is evolving. -Aimee

Most definitely :) At least it's seeming to be the cas so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35