You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will fight for what Is Natural-Freedom Challenge #5: What's the next action you will take to ensure your freedom?

Hoorah for doulas, and birth! Doulas are definitely becoming more prevalent in our area. I was forced to leave my midwives when I found out I was pregnant with twins and I was devastated. Thankfully, they referred me to an OB who was fond of the midwife model of care. Even though he respected my wishes, he still had a very medical mindset. A friend of ours was working as a doula at the time so I enlisted her and her partner to be a part of our birth team and it was the best decision I ever made. Even though I gave birth in a hospital setting I had a wonderful support team, which I really needed because we encountered some challenging hospital staff. One of these days I will share our story. -Aimee

Sort:  

thank you Aimee, I would love to hear your birth story when you are ready xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27