You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Visualizing Religious Freedom - Freedom Challenge #4

in #freedomchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Uplifting, uplifting @cabelindsay, and very mellow singing and painting.

And why is spirituality taboo indeed? Why do people feel entitled to dismiss it as airy-fairy, impractical and pointless - when it is the opposite? Why is it seen as synonymous with organised religion? Why are people scared to look inside at what they might find? Why does the world look for answers in every corner of the physical realm, yet deliberately ignore the little doorway that leads inside?

Hmmm indeed :D - all I can say is that until I walked through that doorway and allowed myself a conscious experience of myself as a non-physical being, I was sitting on the fence torn in two directions, with the sharp bits sticking uncomfortably into my bottom! I had to discover that I could look inside and that I didn't need permission to do so; and most wonderfully of all the process itself becomes the teacher!

Thank you!
🔆 🔆 🔆

Sort:  

Yes, exactly! Thank you for expanding upon my questioning here, and helping to elaborate. I completely relate with you, feeling limited in my initial perspective on life–seeing myself as a physical being of flesh and bone, with my feet standing here on the horizontal plane. Now I also see myself as a non-physical being, existing on a vertical plane, where there is much to be explored. And I believe this is true for all of us. And maybe if we'll work to better understand the invisible realm, then we'll discover ways to establish that harmony, love, truth, and justice we all want to have here in the physical. Closing our eyes and looking inward, we find that Guide Inside. This is what spirituality is all about, to me. I really appreciate your perspective here. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61