You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key Points Dystopian Novel | A Brave New World by Aldous Huxley | Part 2: Sex

in #freedom7 years ago

Would I be wrong if I said the world is overpopulated?

It seems to me that the part of Genesis that says be fruitful and multiply is taken too literally. I think people stop reading at that point and miss the following sentence saying, "and replenish" which to me says replace what was destroyed. There is no limit to the "multiply."

Sort:  

No I don't believe the world is overpopulated. There is enough room for everyone if resources are distributed fairly. "Be fruitful and multiply" to me also constitutes procreation because it is simply in our nature to anticipate the next generation of our family line. It is a natural, organic flow of life. Those who want to cut of this organic flow of life seem to be indeed against life itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55