You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Duty to Resist

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Something that has been bugging me for days. There is a man, early 20s decided to join the marines. He’s the black belt at our kids dojo. He doesn’t seem like the type to have need of the get out of jail card endorsement for military. My question is what makes men today around these ages enroll? Especially not poor, or lack of smarts? This question is really stuck in my head because there was a female there who came from a line of military men/ husband and was....hoorah....is this response fake because that’s what’s expected or is it really genuine because that’s not the first time I’ve seen this response from this type of people. I question that they don’t question the process if this makes sense.

Background: my brother in the 90s joined national guard to see the world and was a restless soul. My cousins joined the army for the shoe in for Texas Ranger. 2 grandfathers drafted. My brother died before Iraq war. My cousin got a Purple Heart and the other lost his legs and some use of one arm. The other has been “lucky” not to have major physical damage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50