Sort:  

I was raised in such an establishment , a typical military school where they train you to join ARMY and become gentlemen officers. My primary teen years were spent learning etiquettes,discipline,order,drills, physical buildup and restrain wishes,One can say that there was a proper channel inscribed to ensure authority flows from top to bottom. A class senior to us were no mere seniors but our gods and demons. Concepts like parents and guardians didn't exist there. Initially it was tough to follow but as year and two went by, we had to play the same role for our juniors as well.Some chose to be cocky and some to be lenient brothers. It wasn't easy being forgiving even, for you were seen with a different eye. BUT i always held the ground of generosity and i never let beastiality to take over me. In the process I earned several animosities, enemities, dislikes, nonetheless i also got love from juniors, for I chose the path of benovelence and clear communication to help myself and others perform. Afterall, we all are human beings, but this type of mentality challenged the authority of establishment , for ARMY preaches order, which can never be compromised upon. yes, there were backlashes, when i asked questions about vagueness of certain rules and orders, but eventually beautiful brains will understand as we all are humans with beautiful brains, only the requirement is of conduct, if your conduct is right , then the myriad establishments will fall in the feet of coherence and forgiveness.But there's no doubt about it that the task of leading from the front mandates strictness and effectiveness as the security of nation and nationals is least of the things for any state to compromise upon.

Wow, thanks for sharing! I have never dealt with military people, but I can very well imagine that there is a lot of complexity there. And I am glad you kept your sanity. That's essential. The same relationship appears to exist between the State and the people. And that's exactly what I was trying to point out in my video. Hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66