You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROAD TO FREEDOM (SERIES) #2 - THE MYTH OF AUTHORITY

in #freedom7 years ago

I can relate to your topic in many ways. Your intro reminds me of Mark Dice, man on the street. you can look him up on youtube if you don't already know his work. I myself have never been a follower, a sheep, a get in line kind of person.

In fact I left the USA at a young age of 20. I've been back and forth many times since. But overall I've been living out of a backpack for the past 10 years and don't seem to a-line myself with any culture or authority anymore.

I appreciate your article and enjoyed it, however, I think you you should cut your post down a bit, less wordy, more to your points. But that's just friendly advice from an experienced English teacher.

On a further note I enjoy sharing my travel experiences, I write from a no nonsense perspective of a real budget traveler. Not a sugar coated look at me and how great everything is perspective. You will see that in my Sunday night World Travel Report: Panama. Here is a link to my latest well received post about a little paradise hotspot in Guatamala. Where I'm writing from now. https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-paradise-hot-spot-lake-atitlan-guatemala

up-voted and following you. I hope you enjoy my work as much as I enjoyed yours. Have a great day! - World Travel Pro

Sort:  

I know Mark's work. Thanks for advice. Followed you back.

Hey there captain freedom. I found I real great place in Nicaragua you can bring your expenses all the way down to about 400 a month. To me that is freedom! I'd love for you to check out this post. I'm really proud of it. thanks in advance. - World Travel Pro

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/backpacker-hot-spot-report-2-san-juan-del-sur-nicaragua

I love Mark! followed!

Yeah he calls it like it is, in a fun entertaining way.

@world-travel-pro I don't think article is too long because this subject is too complicated to explain in few words. You may understand it, but there is to many statist. They need few explanations.

I agree. Was just thinking of how many people like to browse quickly on this site. Also I read a very interesting strategic posting article about how it's often better to break down a long article into two separate posts. This way you get more votes, more exposure, and earn more money. But, however you see fit. was just trying to help.

Thanks for advices. My plan is to write articles for couple of monts and see would I get some followers/revenue. After couple of months I will decide is it worth it. My biggest problem is that english is not my primary language, so to write good article I need 2-3 days. After that to recieve only pennies is demotivating.

I see that can be quite discouraging. The more I learn about this site and blogging the more my personal plan on this site evolves and changes. Best of luck to you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63