You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it really mean to be free?

in #freedom6 years ago

I have that same definition of freedom. And I believe that freedom must be conquered by the same thing that you say, it is "simply a mindset", we should not conquer it to anyone but ourselves, and that is usually the most difficult thing.

Lock me in a prison and you still cannot take my freedom.

That is true, and that is exactly what I say, but if you are the one you put in a prison, then no one can get you out of there, and you will have lost your freedom for yourself.

It's funny how you comment on this publication made a month ago, the exact day I was going to publish another similar one talking about freedom. I could not publish it yesterday for personal reasons, and I'm publishing it right now. If you want you can take a look, and tell me what you think, comments are always appreciated.

This is the post.

Thank you very much for the compliments. Greetings.

Sort:  

I actually thought that was what you were saying up until the last few paragraphs when I started to interpret it another way. I was incredibly tired when I read it though so this could be why.

Also, it wasn't an accident that I landed on here. You linked me this on one of my recent posts.

I did it? I must look like a spammer then redirecting from one post to another. It is not my intention.

That thought did cross my mind this time around actually. Lol. But, I wonder why it didn't the first time. You must be very subtle about it..

Anyway, I did a post a few hours ago about accepting spam on my posts now; if it is worthy. So this doesn't seem to be much different. But I've a lot to do, so much like last time, it may take a few days to get around to reading it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42