Let's Get Out of Our Boxes: We Aren't Born In them - Boxes Are Where We Die!

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Despite my regular posts about 'political' topics, I actually recognise that politics is a sign of imbalance and generally is not a solution to much at all. If politics was intended to solve our problems, they would already be solved! However, there are political 'categories', such as 'voluntarism' and 'anarchism' which can be used by those of us who reject standard politics - so I don't mind them too much.

Besides the blatantly corrupt systems of governance and control which pass for 'Democracy' in much of the world, there are other forms of insidious control that we face and one of the main ones comes from our own minds! We use this form of limiting control on ourselves and on each other daily, until we realise our mistake. This is the mistake of artificial limitations and self-created traps that we call 'mental boxes' and if we are to truly 'think outside of the box' we first need to understand the nature of these boxes and how to clear them out.

Boxes Of Our Own Creation


When we are born we usually don't have many or any constricting boxes in mind - however, they can start to be created quickly in certain environments and in our naive enthusiasm we might even make the mistake of thinking that these self defining boxes actually help us - causing us to make box after box in the name of 'self realisation' or some other lofty goal. 'Boxes' in this context are essentially limiting thoughtforms that are attempts at giving structure to our perception of self and reality - but which ultimately miss out important details regarding our infinite and expansive nature and so end up limiting us in ever more uncomfortable ways. There is nothing wrong with structure, provided it is left open to change as opposed to being rigid and stifling as our needs change.


infinity

For example, I might learn that 'I am good at playing the piano' and so I might then create the idea that 'I am a piano player' - which on the surface might sound good, except there is a hidden judgement in there. The definition 'I am a piano player' is finite and definite, technically it doesn't leave space for much change - but if instead we were to define self as 'A creator who expresses musically and sometimes through pianos' - we have met the same objective by describing our activity but have left a far grander window through which to view ourselves and our own potential.

This might seem 'anal' or unnecessarily analytical, but when it is understood how many limiting beliefs it is possible to create in just one day, let alone 20, 30 or 40 years of unconscious thought creation and when it also understood that each one limits our own sense of self just a bit.. It becomes apparent that these incorrect and limiting beliefs are the bricks and bars that build our psychological prisons from which we might eventually try to escape.

The Right Tools For the Job


As long as we are unaware of exactly how our cage was created, we may attempt to use all manner of methods to break free - without success. Sometimes drugs might seem to hold the answer or other activities that change perception - but as long as we are ignoring the real ingredients we used to cause our own problems, the best we can do is change the view of our cage for a little while - unless... unless, we start to look again at what the cage is made from and find the real causes involved!

When we have been limited for so long and feel weighed down by our experience it can be all too easy for us to assume that the solution to our problems must be really difficult or beyond our capability to understand - yet that way of thinking is just another bar in the window for us! The reality is that everything heavy and constricting starts off with thoughts that are non-physical and weigh nothing. By unravelling the chains of logic within our minds and heart we can start to change the construction of our lives and experiences moment by moment.

The deeper we go into our own core, the more connected we become to everything and everyone around us - eventually learning that we are not so separate after all! It is through the heart that we can connect and communicate with all living beings regardless of where we are or how limited we think we are. So rather than climbing a mountain when we need a change or bringing out the big guns and attempting to gain a masters degree in some kind of intellectual topic - it is always advisable to start simple and instead come into the dwelling place of our own heart's feelings and knowingness since it is from here that life begins and can be changed most effectively.

Boxlessness Is Our Natural State


So what is it to be entirely without any kind of limiting thoughts or mental boxes? Do we become ungrounded and drift off into an unrealistic day dream? Not at all - not unless we choose to. The point is that when we are free of self-created restrictions, we are free to be more of who we really are and thus free to express what we truly feel and find what we truly need and desire in life. It can be felt that in truth, when we create boxes, there is usually an underlying desire for safety involved and a desire to simplify things by being able to label them/us in a way that means we can stop thinking and just be (at peace). However, there is actually no need to create such boxes for us to be safe and for us to be at peace and typically we will feel more at peace when we feel free and will be more agile and awake/aware through clear thinking and insight - which all makes as tangibly safer than we could be when weighed down with our 'safety' boxes!

Who are you now? Are you a Mr.? A Mrs? A Miss?

Or are you you?

Who are you now?

Are you more than you had been thinking?

What if you are infinite?

<3

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature


ura soul t-shirts


Buy My T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness
View My Witness Application Here


ureka.org

Sort:  

Hi @Ura-soul!

You are obviously a profoundly aware and conscious being. Thank you for choosing to be who you are. I have found you perspective on democracy and living our lives in a boxless and free way to be resonant with how i see the world.

I went through your profile and upvoted several posts and followed you. I see your a vegan. My family has started a chain of vegan communities in south america called terra frutis!

This chain of vegan communities is part of a planetary alliance of ecovillages, businesses, and humanitarian organizations that are bringing real democracy to the people of the world through the blockchain and decentralized autonomous organizations.

Will you take a moment, go through the content on my profile, and tell me what you think? I hope to get to know you more @ura-soul.

Aloha! Thankyou for being you too! :)
Your projects sound very exciting to me - I intend to relocate to South America at some point - I will definitely look through your feed and follow you here. <3

Aloha! Thankyou for being you too! :)
Your projects sound very exciting to me - I intend to relocate to South America at some point - I will definitely look through your feed and follow you here. <3

So Good Ura! I wish more people could feel this message. When I was younger, I used to hate the question what do you do? It never applied to me. So many are trapped by society's need to know! I am multidimensional shapeshifter new paradigm midwife, always emerging and transforming new! I say, I'm afraid to tell you I'm something, that might limit me from being everything! I upvoted you and would love for you to check out my blog. So good to find conscious like-minded kin here like you <3 I'm excited to here more of your wisdom. Blessings brother <3 @ura-soul

Aloha! "What do I do?" "Yes, I do! I do 'what', 'when', 'where' AND eveeennn 'why' too!" lol.
"Where do I live?" "I must live everywhere, otherwise I'd be dead!" :)

I'm glad to connect here too - I'll follow along with your posts - let's see what exciting co-creations we give birth to!

You approach suggests a zen-buddhist background. Do you know Allan Watts? If dont, i sugest watching some of his lecture. Bet you'll like. I like your style, gonna check more your posts. Following!

greetings! i know of allan watts, yes - i agree with much of his direction, but not all - we have all lived unique experiences and so it is rare to agree completely. i lived zen through martial arts, meditation, music production and other avenues - but only after redirecting much of my energy towards a path of balance and self awareness. i favour understanding of moving zen, rather than any form of static attempt at being nothing! life moves!
:)

I still do not know much steemit .. Why do we have to vote for a witness? what does it mean ? Sorry for my question, but please explain to me.

Witnesses actually run the software that keeps the Steem blockchain running - without them Steemit and other sites that use Steem could not function. I wrote about it all in detail in my witness application, here. Thanks for your question.

This post has received a 40.40 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul.

This post has received a 11.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49