You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I set off to see the world, and I did not like what I left behind.

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Sad you are still intent on leaving. Your humour and sarcasm are always refreshing.

I like how you don't only talk/rant, but also offer viable alternatives.

Can't wait to see your blockchain. Didn't even know you were a programmer!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words.

I am of that generation people call middle aged, we, well most of us anyway, grew up with commodore c64's, zx Spectrums and the like, and to make free games, we had to learn to code, from a young age.

Then my brother bought a computer software designing company in the 90's and sold me the complete software library, I had over 10,000 different versions of c++ and Microsoft 95 etc and it made me sit and use them, whilst selling them on the internet, pre eBay, I had cheques (remember them?) landing from all over the world. It was slow and time consuming, though gave me time to learn. :-)

That's crazy man. You are a very lucky guy. I couldn't even find a programming book till I was almost in university.

I'm guessing you learnt Solidity too? Will your blockchain be custom or ERC20?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43