Born to be an Entrepreneur

in #freedom6 years ago

Born-2.png

I believe the entrepreneurial spirit is integrated within us from the beginning.

As I think back to when I was a child, and identify my personality, interests, and qualities they scream, entrepreneur.

Although, I was a quiet, shy kid that played it small most of my life, I didn’t portray typical attributes that correlated with an entrepreneur. But, I could always see the bigger picture. I was able to identify opportunity. I was able to not loose sight of the glimmer of possibility. I wanted that.

I grew up in a really small community, where success was not highlighted as an option. It was more about setting yourself up to be content, with a 9-5 job to just make ends meat. There was always something about that, that didn’t sit well with me.

A consistent whisper of, “there’s got to be a better way,” was always with me, even as a young child.

As I became an adult, there were times when I surrendered to settling for less and started to become convinced, “this is it.” “Everything else was going to be too hard.”

But my entrepreneurial spirit would still show up, with the thought of possibility that I could not ignore.

I longed to be an entrepreneur, and it wasn’t just about being an entrepreneur, but more about taking control over my own life, living a more free life, not following the rules. I wanted to make my own rules, and do whatever I felt like doing at the time. I didn’t want to be dictated to.

As I began on a personal development and spiritual growth journey, and these “rules” would present themselves in different forms, I began to reply to each one with, “says who?” Society? Government? Family?

I’ve got this creative soul that longs for more. Variety, exploration, revelations and growth. These rules just aren’t going to work for me. I’m out.

I do realize that path isn’t for everyone, but I do believe some of us are hard wired for it, and true fulfillment will be hard to achieve without breaking free.


Do you have that passion deep down in your soul? Deep thinker, a creative with the glimpse of possibility lights you up?

Sure, it looks messy but beautiful, right? Like, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

We aren’t here to follow the "rules", be the same duplication of each other, why are we hiding our gifts that will contribute to the world being a better place?

We are here to get closer to Love, to expand and grow on a Soul level. We are creators. Let’s not sell ourselves short on this journey.

Remember who you were. Remember why you came. Step into that powerful truth.

Feel the energy emanating through you, feel the divine source giving you life, with limitless potential.


Word on the street, regret is what we should be fearful of.

People are not leaving this world not content with what they did, they regret what they really wanted to do, and didn’t.

Let’s take it up a notch and let the true colours shine through. Let’s strive for no regret.

"An Entrepreneur isn't someone who wns a business. It's someone who makes things happen.".png

The definition of entrepreneur is changing. To me, it means to think outside the box and find a new way to create income, on your own terms. An offering in how you can be of service and contribute to the good in the world. And love every second of it.

For success, it’s about letting go of the programming of what is good enough. It’s allowing things to unfold without trying to control and stay within the limits. It’s saying, “let’s see where this takes me.”

I believe this platform is filled with deep thinkers, where their intuition has spoke loud enough to want to take the "road less travelled". There’s nothing appealing on the safe route anymore, its boring, predictable and a waste of gifts.

This platform is a place to raise each other up and have each other's back when fear and doubt creep in. Not to mention, the value we can gain from each other. The openness of possibility is the overall theme.

I would also guess, many people here, are born to be entrepreneurs as well, and I honour you all for following your true path.

Even though our focus is on the end result, we cannot forget to enjoy the journey of getting there. It will look like all sorts of things, including failure at times.

It’s not easy. But it’s a choice, our OWN choice, inspired by our own soul. That is what matters.

Sort:  

Excellent inspirational, freedom -loving, deeply thought-out, post, @tressareid :) Thank you for your honest candor and expression here! It hit the nail on the head for me where I'm at now. You get a resteem, upvote and follow from me for sure. Take care

Thank You! :)

I am team girl entrepreneur

brilliant post... you touched on some key points... as Jobs said " the journey is the reward"

Thanks. It's easy to forget that sometimes. :)

@tressareid Enjoyed reading your post. I do feel the idea of Entrepreneurship has been overrated. Allow me to explain what I mean. When I first came across this concept, it sounded all fancy. Be the CEO of your co., have people working for you. And you get to enjoy financial freedom at some point, get more time with your family, and all that stuff which we hear over and over.

But after a few amateur attempts at it, and the lessons I learned through failing. I found that you if you fall in love with the "idea" of entrepreneurship, you're in trouble.

Entrepreneurship is a byproduct, of wanting to become a producer in the world. And the desire has to be so strong, that you are willing to work harder, and longer than you normally would, don't care whether you have to do another job to support your desire to become an independent creator.

And keep doing it for long enough, basically, failure is not an option for the true entrepreneur, because they didn't choose the fancy idea, but because they can't help but share their gift with the world.

And when you do that for long enough, your creation acquires value, enough to sustain a better livelihood than the average guy can afford.

If you go chasing entrepreneurship for its hyped up benefits, you're in for a loss.

And yes, sometimes you will doubt your own gifts, you will question yourself, and in spite of all that, you will still persist.

I could go on, but I will rest my case here.

Cheers to true entrepreneurship, the one without fancy ideas. Upvoted!

I totally agree with you on the fancy "idea" of entrepreneurship. I too, had my few "amateur attempts" for the wrong reasons.

This is really well explained, a byproduct is a great word to describe it.

Entrepreneurship is a byproduct, of wanting to become a producer in the world. And the desire has to be so strong, that you are willing to work harder, and longer than you normally would, don't care whether you have to do another job to support your desire to become an independent creator.

Through my failures and eagerness to learn, it always comes down to following the passion.

Thanks so much for adding this great point to the topic of entrepreneurship. It has so much truth and I couldn't agree more.

I am glad you found it of value. Cheers!

Thank you for opening your heart to us in this post and providing a dose if inspiration. I really enjoyed reading this post!

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks fo reading :)

I've just discover your blog, thnak you for this wonderful post...very inspiring :-) Hello from Paris

I'm so glad you found inspiring. Thanks for reading :)

Beautiful write up, dear. Not everyone is born to be stuck with a 9-5 job, and definitely not everyone is born to be an entrepreneur. We just need to discover what our purpose and dreams are, and follow them unapologetically, not minding the rules and guidelines that have been set.

So true, it is all about the discovery of our purpose. Thanks :)

Well done. I came from the same kind of place. Most People don’t even realize that there is more. I always thought I was going to do more. I’ve owned my own business for 18 years and that’s it. Even when I Hate it , I’d never trade it-

Wow, 18 years, thats pretty amazing! Having a business can be so freeing but can also hold us prisoner if we aren't careful. It takes a lot of courage to start and maintain.

Thanks for sharing your experience :)

Thanks, it's hard to believe it's been that long. I've definitely morphed into different things, but it's all revolved around vintage. Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50