What is feedom?

in #freedom8 years ago

From time to time I am reminded that the world we live in is becoming less and less free. But where did our minds wonder off to?

Where did our freedom go?
Where was it?
Was it even even there?

Freedom for me is a state if mind, an idea. Freedom consists of certain standards which can be interpeded in so many ways.

Freedom can be so foggy; it is used and abused everyday. I've witnessed politicians use excuses alongside their own personal agendas to justify war, death, and pain, their true intent hidden cleverly behind the guise of the right to freedom.

Society's elite pay to have propoganda displayed everywhere we look, advertising "freedom".

I am realizing as I write this the costs that come with "Freedom". I've also realized how easy it is for the world to be so cold. So many die for freedom and for the search for it.

What can we do in a world filled with war of the internal and exteral?
When will it end?
When will we ever be free?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51