Sort:  

it made me had goosebumbs! i love the happy birth stories! these kids are truly blessed to have this opportunity to enter the world in this way!

what tree did u plant? We got a plum tree! Last autumn it already had the first fruits!

Resteemed. :)

What a beautiful story! Full of joy and love! Sorry, you missed your son being born! He certainly was in a hurry!

Thank you @cecicastor

I have 6 children, 2 from previous, but this boy was to quick for me!

I still got to listen to the whole experience :)

Has anyone told you that you have an amazing woman in Louise?

Wow, what an amazing story, and what an amazing woman. And amazing daughters to boot. You're blessed in The Tiny House.

I would have to agree with you on all points :)

Thanks for dropping in :)

What a beautiful story! I love that women are reclaiming their birth experiences! I was planning a home water birth but was transferred from midwifery care to an OB when we discovered I was carrying twins. Perhaps, if I had given birth previously I would have been confident on my own but I wasn't in that space yet and I succumbed to the hospital. Our experience with in the hospital was nothing short of a nightmare and one day I will share that experience. While my OB agreed to delayed cord clamping, the OB on call did not honour our wishes and cut our baby girls cord early but at least gave our son a bit longer of a wait. The placentas had joined and when we sent them to be encapsulated they gifted us with an imprint of the placentas and dried the cords into hearts. The gift was such a thoughtful way to celebrate their life! Much like your dream catcher, I will cherish this forever. Placenta -Aimee

Thats beautiful, I have a print of my youngest's placenta, the tree of life x

Thank you! I would have never thought of doing a print so I am gladthis waa gifted to us. The tree of life is amazing. -Aimee

Beautiful, thanks for sharing!

Louise will love this!

OMG what a strong woman Louise is, it sounds great when she placed her new born baby to their sister's and busy with breakfast. I didn't heard about the lotus birth, it interesting. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience, I come to know that the greatest will power behind you is due to your wife,who is very strong and energetic. Good luck friend stay happy and healthy.

Yes @maya7!

You are right! My greatest power is Louise, before her, I was nothing compared to who I am today :)

Totally amazing! We don’t have kids yet, but I am going to ask around about a lotus birth!

It's worth looking into!

=)

Love the idea that you planted a tree there! I must agree, any woman who makes breakfast and "tidies up" after giving birth is quite a woman! :)

Yeah, right!
I'm not easily impressed! But Louise has shocked me multiple times!

Thanks for swinging by!

What a beautiful story.
I am so glad you wrote this post about lotus birth since I have never heard of it or knew anything about it and I find it really interesting and amazing.

What a beautiful baby boy. Congratulations.
You guys have a very beautiful family.

Thank you @joalvarez! for your wonderful compliments and I'm glad your learned something new from this post :)

This is a beautiful and important story to be shared...thank you @markwhittam will pass it on to some friends that really need to see this!

Reko_3

What an outside the box idea! Yes Lotus sounds more of how God wanted it. Natural and free. And what a creative reuse and repurpose of the cord in a memorable and sentimental way. You are blessed to have a wife who loves you so much to do this. It must be an incredible love you two share. Thanks my friends.

Thank you Troy!
We are very blessed to have Louise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53