You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Run! And Running Out Of Options! Will We Ever Find Freedom?

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

I wish you all had access to come here to the United States. Some states have hoops you have to jump through, but the United States every state has home school laws on the books, some have more restrictions than others do. I live in the State of Indiana, and we are considered a green home school state, meaning the state have very little restrictions on home schools. We don't have to report to the state at all, we don't even have to register with the state. The only way we even have to tell the local district is if we have had them in Public School then withdraw to home school, but then we just give notice in writing that they are being transferred to private home education and they give you a copy of your kid/kids transcripts. All we have to do in my state is provide 180 days of education each year, but the state leaves it up to me, to decided what that is. I have never had any interference with the state and my home school.
I hate that so many countries have made home schooling illegal. It is BS if you ask me. Home schooling to me is a natural right, shoot how do they think people were educated before the industrial revolution that normalized schools? Apparently they think there was no education before then.
Oh and I have never been asked for attendance records ever and my baby graduates in May....

Sort:  

Yes! it seems that America and Canada have a much better acceptance for home-schooling.
I just wonder how we would get our tinyhouse over the pond =)
I'm willing to leave countries behind but this is the most perfect, comfortable and cozy house we have ever lived in and we couldn't live without it.

@markwhittam: if it fits in a container, it doesn't have to be too bad...probably better than having to buy a new one and doing all the work on it. But then again, you'd have to weigh up the pros and cons for either I guess... Leaving it and not selling would always leave you with a home across the pond :) If that would be anyway possible. America is starting to hunt down 'other thinking people' now too, more restrictions in homeschooling and I think their CPS is probably one of the worst. I am starting to believe 3rd world countries are a better bet than any western one at the moment. (heck, we are ready for that revolution I think....)

I understand that totally and I am sure shipping overseas would be really really salty. I wish other countries would take our lead on home schooling. It is a constant fight to keep our rights to home school one it seems we fight yearly or nearly every year. We do have to watch them close as law makers are sneaky always trying to pass some restrictions. But so far we have stopped all of them in my state. My thoughts are with you my friend. Be safe

sell the dang thing and get a new one when you arrive. What's the big deal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62