You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Society - I think I may have taken the red pill.

in #freedom8 years ago

I applaud your efforts in the exploration of this topic - or, maybe I should say - topics. For my own part, I have narrowed the argument down to the group of thoughts and ideas surrounding 'control'. The controls established, by often well-meaning social structures called legislative bodies, are a reflection of how they - and the people who elected them - see humans as a whole. That mirroring effect is telling; It strikes me that controls are established because of a belief that humans will act badly without them. This view, the projecting of the worst of the self onto others, is a part of the human condition. It accounts for - among many other things - the tribal nature of our species. That is what we must change. That is why, in my opinion, the focus must be on a positive and growth oriented future for the smallest minority of all - the individual human.

Like you said - BIG topic. I look forward to hearing your thoughts as you explore.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49