You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Internet Effect

in #freedom6 years ago

The point you mentioned about what governments do and how they change your perspective about the other nations is totally ture.
In my region Asia, Pakistan and India they both are concederd rivals and they had war like four times. Since My childhood I was told that Indians are our enemy and last summer when I met some indians I was like no that is wrong and now I have some good Indian friends.

Sort:  

Yes! Humanity coming together one experience like that at a time. Beautiful to witness. Thanks for sharing and affirming my faith in humanity.

My pleasure.
I wish if we could see in our lives everyone living together. I wish we don't have any countries. One day I was discussing with my friend that we countries as an individual spend a hell of a lot of money on our defence budget every year. Now imagine if we were investing those on our people and living all together in one country. World would have been a better place, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70