You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Homeless if You Live in a Van?

in #freedom7 years ago

Great post! This is a valuable conversation to be having. What is homelessness? What are the differences between someone who chooses this type of life, versus someone on to whom it is foisted?

I've lived in a mini-motorhome, the back of a Toyota Tacoma, and a Honda Prelude..... I didn't feel homeless at any point. I chose the lifestyle for myself, and I felt empowered. For me, personal hygeine and safe places to park (as a single female) were my greatest typical concerns.

I LOVED the freedom and feelings of self-sufficiency, and I struggled with the stereotypes and automatic judgements I often felt....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40