You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIBERTY Quote & Bio of the Day | Liberty Can Be Endangered by the Abuse of Power. | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #freedom6 years ago

James Madison was a wise man. He, along with John Adams and Thomas Jefferson are the USSA Founding Fathers I admire most, followed closely by Benjamin Franklin and John Hancock.

Sort:  

Honestly, I try NOT to post anything ever from any politician, likely that will not shock you Steph.

But, some stuff from way back then, when I believe there was a lot more purity in their motives, I have to cave into.

The fact this dude came from a wealthy family, I do not like meaning in most cases, they never had to sit with the likes of anyone regular who struggled....... but I try not to paint them all with the same douchy brush most of them clearly deserve to be painted with.

That is weird, you and Oleg both have the same rep score of 62.

I UV your comment first, but it showed up 2nd in the list.

Some Steem metrics I will just never understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71