Procedure for Legal Aid

in #freedom6 years ago

The Legal Aid provides application form at the legal aid office in Lagos ad all state camstails and the courts. Every applicant for legal aid must complete a form which asks various questions about details of his dependants, and of his 'disposable income'
Roughly speaking " disposable income; means income less income tax, National Insurance contributions, rent, rate interest on loan and the cost of getting to work. In the case of a child under sixteen, his parents means are taken into account.
In the light of all information given the applicant's resources and responsibility will be assessed. He may then be told that the whole of his costs will be paid for him.
imageimage source
imageimage source

Sort:  

Can anyone help me with my ex-husband situation? We had a common business, as well as several loans. He refuses to pay, although in general I think that we should pay off the loans together.

Did you have any contract? Otherwise, I just don't know how to make him pay his loans. I recently learned about a postnuptial agreement, by the way, I read it on this site https://postnuptialagreement.net/. It seems to me that this is a necessary document for any marriage, and even more so if you have common children, a business or even loans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41