You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price To Live For Free -Part 2 of 2.

in #freedom6 years ago

Hmm ... I don't feel sick ... not physically, let alone mentally. And I certainly wasn't "born into a family with money " ... Perhaps society is not as embracing as we would wish it to be ... perhaps the range of personalities that it manages to integrate smoothly, without making them sick one way or the other, is still to limited and it should be bigger.

I wonder though how is Norwegian society making anyone sick PHYSICALLY? I can understand about the mental part, it probably is quite homogenous and a great degree of conformity is expected lest the stress becomes unbearable ....

But physically ?

Sort:  

Hi Sorin! Thanks for dropping by..
Im not really talking just about Norway, I guess im comparing this sentences with the UK and Germany, two country's of which I had lived inside the society. We could firstly start at the foods in the supermarkets, 95 % of which are loaded with addeds sugars.. Added sugars are creating diabitis, cancer and obisity and more.

Water in the taps, Chloride, Floride and whatever else is added it there "or your health" pff lol

We pollute the air we need to breath, by cars, machinery etc.

We are made to sit in a chair at school for many years, when the sitting in such a way isnt natural and leads later in life to posture problems and back pains.

Stress also is created by society, and stress has a lot of physical effects on us.

There are proberbly more point to add if I thought about it longer :)

I don't know about the UK but fluoride is not used in Continental Europe (afaik only the US fluorinates its water but maybe the UK too). Chloride yes, on balance it's far better to have chloride than bacteria which would otherwise develop in the pipes ...

Continental Europe food is much, much healthier than american food. Specifically, I contest your "95% loaded with added sugars" - that is probably true for the US (even the milk there tasted as if it had been loaded with corn syrup) but I am ready to bet it is not true for Europe, certainly not for Germany. Might depend what supermarkets you go to, some of them might have lower quality food than others but generally I found "too much salt" to be more of a problem (when buying downmarket food) than "too much sugar".

Air pollution has dropped dramatically in the past decades and continues to drop. Things are resolutely looking up on this side.

In the end I think it's a question of choice: choosing to see the glass half-full or half-empty :-)

Steem on!

What country are you in, italy im guesseing? I would love to see a supermarket that didn't have 95% processed foods on the shelf ( processed foods have the added sugars in them ). UK,Switzerland,Germany,Spain and France all just have these supermarkets,what other choice is there if you don't shop at the bio shop or from a farm? The "opion" we have food wise in the country's I mentioned , is hardy a choice because the choice depends on what you can afford ;) I'm following you man, I like your intellect 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58