You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wife's First Experience Getting Pulled Over By a Cop in the U.S.

in #freedom7 years ago

I'd be pissed too if a cop treated my wife that way. It's hard to say if there was bias involved because of your wife's accent or anything like that. Maybe, maybe not, because some cops are so easily triggered by any perceived pushback from the person they just stopped and detained for allegedly breaking a law with no victim. It's a great example of a profession that attracts a certain type of person; a person with a need to control and feel in power.

Sort:  

Exactly. I couldn't do that job now, maybe 10 years ago being naive...

I'd probably be a pretty terrible cop. I'd constantly be asking myself if an act of aggression happened, if there's a victim, am I violating rights...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63