You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Land Theft & Property Taxes

in #freedom7 years ago

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Sort:  

You are helping people who work for governments? Geez I hope you are helping them change their perspectives.

Most of the vets are retired. Take a look at the list of vet blogs here and you'll see their opinions on governments and etc drastically differ from one another. The only thing anyone has in common is that they put on a uniform and served at some point. You'll also notice that the first person you resteemed is a veteran.

I am married to a veteran. My comment was an oversimplification.

I would be willing to argue that most people who join the military don't do it for love of politics or their government.

I know. I am married to a veteran and if motherhood had not been my career choice, armed forces was at the top of my plan b list. I have since learmed that military training is abusive and harmful, with long lasting negative effects. Also I am convinced that military deployment is used as a tool to keep intelligent, able bodied men far away from their homes and families to prevent them from dealing with our domestic enemies which are a much more immediate threat to said families than people overseas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01