Sort:  

Hey. Yeah, funny story there... when we first moved here from Southern California, we were like, "What? Houses are how cheap? We'll take two." We literally bought a rental property about a year after buying our main property and after reading Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. We thought debt could be used to our benefit (even after everything I went through). There were so many times looking back I wished we had never bothered with that. At one point, the house lost $40k in value (on paper) and looked like a mess. Thankfully the market here in Nashville is going crazy now, and we've got a great property manager and some consistent renters. We may toy around with paying it down some more, or we might just leave it alone. Either way, we actually have some equity in it now, so that's nice. Less of a liability and more of an income creating asset. :)

Nice, yeah I've been hearing about the booming Nashville market from people for a little while now. Alot of people relocating there rather than crowding my streets in sunny south FL. Friend of mine wants to go check it out for a possible re-location, may take the trip with him see if I like it.

Although, I really do not like country music....pretty big there I believe?

Nice! Let me know if you do make it out here, maybe we could get a Steemit meetup going. Nashville's housing market is insane right now, that's for sure. The weather isn't that nice and I have a friend who went the other direction and moved to Florida. @corinnestokes and I don't like country music either. In fact, we rarely go downtown. There's plenty of other great stuff to see and do though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30