You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Q & A

in #freedom8 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate your input. I specifically define violence as: purposeful, unwarranted harm to others without just cause. I do not consider defensive force to be violence, unless it goes beyond the necessary scope of protecting yourself or others from attack. I am not big on definitions, because they are often used to skew reality in the users favor. I prefer to look at situations on a case by case basis whenever possible.

Sort:  

Excellent! I appreciate the clarification. While I understand your hesitations about definitions, I personally find them to be very helpful to avoiding misunderstandings.

Ross, I very much look forward to seeing more content from you.

I will take your advice into consideration. It makes for better prose if things are explained and described with detail. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44