Richard Stallman – The culture of Free Source softwaresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom7 years ago

Today I feel much more strongly that focusing on “free”, as in freedom, is vitally important.
Thus, CopyLeft, GNU, LibrePlanet, and the concept of free source resonates with truth seekers’ increased awareness in the freedom movement.

I wish to share my dream vision, this 21st Century crisis may transition into the next era birthing grassroots shift in consciousness to embrace freedom and healing worldwide.
Sadly, the majority of citizens appear to be unaware of the current Age of Deception and Empires. @ronmanita

The mission of LibrePlanet is to empower a global network of both local and project-based teams, all working together to advance free software as a social movement for user freedom.


Video title: Richard Stallman: Free v Open Source Software
Video posted 16 Sep 2009 by AI Perspectives
"Richard Stallman talks about free v open source software. Selected clips from The Code by Hannu Puttonen."

Windows 10 is a computer virus!


I suggest you replace Microsoft with a GNU operating system.
Click this link: Trisquel or review other GNUs

Freedom-Software and Freedom Computing...

Giants like Microsoft and Apple are trying harder than ever to control the software you use.
The FSF brings software freedom supporters together to amplify your voices and make an impact. - my.fsf.org


If you find this information useful or of value then please share it with others.

Re-steemit forward. Re-steemit so others can see this too.

If you like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me and resteem

Sort:  

SO TRUE! great post

@cainplant thank you for stopping, reading, commenting, and upvoting - you are always welcome here!
Together our efforts Amplify worldwide awareness.

@frankbacon Frankly speaking, Freedom and Free Source technologies are priceless!
😃 LOL, thanks m8

i know this video and is amazing :D

Congratulations @ronmamita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Which distro you got?

Hi
I have Trisquel, but I do not have enough experience to recommend a specific GNU distro.
I chose it because it is stable and is based on Ubuntu which is what I had at first to swat the microsoft virus.

In April this year I was doing my regular biennial clean install of the latest *buntu 18.04 release, when I learned about Canonical's latest incursion into big data surveillance, so I decided instead to install Trisquel v8.0 ("Flidas"), which is based on Ubuntu 16.04 and cleaned of all the Canonical crud. I'm still coming to terms with the full ramifications of the "free software" movement, and trying to keep proprietary blobs off my machines. I'm slowly learning, and finding new packages that respect my freedoms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82