You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Reflexion IV

in #freedom7 years ago

@ofrbg I'm an old man, age is not a bad thing and facing the after life is a transition to be welcomed.
However I am not racing to leave this flesh suit, I have patience and joyful experiences.

Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed reading your post.

Sort:  

Thanks Ron. The issue I'm posing is maybe a little less about dying itself, more than living an empty life. What I realized is that I'm beginning to forget both joyful and sad memories. I only remember they were there, but I can't say anything beyond that. I wonder that by the time I reach your age, if I do, I will still have anything to cherish.

@ofrbg always there are experiences to cherish - some effort may be required to intentionally focus on that.
I have forgotten more than some young have experienced - then when I meditate and focus many forgotten memories return and I can cherish those who have already gone beyond the fleshsuit or I may cherish some many seasons past great romance.

What I am saying is to consider the importance of focused intentions and self-awareness. Challenge yourself to discipline your attention to your thoughts and feelings, there are great rewards from doing that, regardless the years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36