Google's internet search control-bots in flames...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom7 years ago

I wish to see “A Preferred Top 3 or 9” by GNU/Linux users.

I suggest truth seekers compile a free source database of search alternatives along with evaluations.

I put GNU/Linux suggestions at the top because Microsoft users’ computers are compromised and there are also concerns about what web browser to install.
See: November 2017 Alternatives To Google Search Control Engine

Sort:  

For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open.

Luke 8:17

Which one is the best one?

@immarojas this is up to the individual to decide, but my wish is to provide useful tips and facts to assist in that decision as internet users get comfortable with other search tools and boycott Google.

Personally I use several search tools including but not limited to Searx, duckduckgo, startpage, and Wayback machine, and I expect more to be developed in seasons to come.

I've used duckduckgo before so yeah, will check those. U ok?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71