You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Stop Complaining about "The Government"

in #freedom8 years ago

It's kind of like complaining about people who complain about the government which are a varied group with varying valid reasons to oppose at least part of the institution, but you generalizing them into an entity. Exactly like your complaining about! I am seeing a pattern.

I also don't understand how you don't give any blame to people and organizations that mastermind killings without getting their hands dirty. Of course they are partially responsible. How can you deny that? Sure the person that does the killing is responsible too, but if he has been manipulated, he is not the only one to blame imo.

I pretty much agree with your last 4 paragraphs that we need to take personal responsibility. No doubt about that. That is the only way we can change things. I really dislike the victim attitude. As my dad once told me "If you get good at making excuses, you won't get good at anything else."

Sort:  

It's kind of like complaining about people who complain about the government

No I am not. I am offering a solution. In a way, an advice.

I also don't understand how you don't give any blame to people and organizations that mastermind killings without getting their hands dirty.

Those people are merely managing the wills of the people. i explain specifically why it is not the case. If most people did not agree with the actions of those companies then they wouldn't have the power to do what they do.

I pretty much agree with your last 4 paragraphs that we need to take personal responsibility. No doubt about that. That is the only way we can change things. I really dislike the victim attitude. As my dad once told me "If you get good at making excuses, you won't get good at anything else."

exactly

So you see nothing wrong with manipulating people to commit atrocities. More than managing the will of people, they are inserting falsities in the minds of many in an effort to confuse them into supporting their agenda. You're blind if you don't think that happens. And it's clearly not a moral thing to do in my eyes. Effective, but not moral. And a very dangerous thing to do I think.

I value individual choice above all. Free Speech is free speech. If you are gallible enough to commit attrocities then you are gallible enough to do anything else. They are merely doing marketing. The free market speaks.

Morality is subjective. I don't agree with what they do but it is what it is. Either make a better system or stop complaining about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40