You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Stepping the Attacks (A Tax) Of State Control On Steemit - How About a Steem Charity To Write off Income Tax Against?

in #freedom6 years ago

I run a 501c3 charity in the U.S. I am utterly disgusted by the way charities operate, particularly the U.S.-based major animal charities like the ASPCA and HSUS. I love the business model I see in @youarehope and it does seem that @tarc is emulating it already, though it wasn't intentional. I think we're on to something here with the Blockchain and its transparency.

Sort:  

Thanks for your insight. I can honestly say I have never found a single charity in Britain that I know isn't a thinly veiled scam or cover for something else. I'm 100% sure the world can do better!

AMEN! Preach, brother, preach. I know for a fact we can do better. I've been boots-on-the-ground in Central Appalachia for five years actually doing the work, and I can't even get a call back from the ASPCA, HSUS, and NMHP reps in my regions. Boils my blood, how much money they take in to actually do so little for the cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66