Meeting The President of The Free Republic of Liberland Via Jedilcka

in #freedom7 years ago

The point of this post is not to explain everything about liberland or Vic, but to share my honest opinion from first hand experience.


Untitled drawing-206.jpg

I had the pleasure of having lunch with The President of The Free Republic of Liberland him self Via Jedilcka here in Puerto rico while he was here for Blockchain Unbound.

Yet another great benefit of coming to such events as innovative, progressive visionaries come from around the world to meet up!




Firstly I want to say that I am not going to describe if you want a lot more info check out the website. Its great from the beginning! Live and let live!


Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 3.57.58 AM.png


**First note worthy aspect is that its a republic, which is what the USA was originally founded upon and which is far more conducive to freedom/free market. **


Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 3.58.12 AM.png


So the truth is that I didn't know to much about Liberland, of course I had heard about it and was interested. The story is very unique and the concepts of a republic actually designed to live and let live is awesome. Here is where it exists in the world for reference.

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 3.59.04 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 3.58.56 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 3.58.46 AM.png

We got to talk for about an hour and I asked him the hard questions. It was apparent to me that not only was he a good guy, but he was considering everything very very carefully and thoroughly. He is well aware there will be many hurdles along the way, the world throwing shit at a great thing.

He is genuine and it seems to me that the only real problem is that once Liberland becomes successful that surrounding governments will try and use their power either in open aggression or simply with undermining power like operations like the CIA are so good at doing.

What I liked most is that he has thought about this and doing everything he can to set up relationships and foundations that protect and nurture a life of freedom so many of us wish there was a country to live in. Its a HUGE task but a very important one.

Regardless of the results I am just grateful it is happening and I hope that it inspires people to act or at least think about the world we live in VS the world we **could live in.. **

As of now its legit, he can issue real passports even diplomatic ones. He is establishing trade agreements and meeting with other presidents around the world. He is dedicated, intelligent and long term thinking. Its happening and I fully support Vic and the cause.

I hope you will check the website thoroughly and bring this topic up often!



I will be leaving Puerto Rico soon but plan to come back and I will be in the Steem Vortex in Vegas for The Steem Creators Conference, where I will be giving a keynote presentation on the revolutionary potential of Steem, how to tap into it and utilize it for your own success! There will also be lots of other full time Steemians who have achieved great success living on the fuel of Steem. It will be educational and lots of fun!

I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here in the SteemVortex. I welcome any feedback you have and if you feel I am valuable to this community please share an upvote!

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞


Sort:  

I'm really grateful and intrigued by the mojo outpouring from Puerto Rico. You have a very discerning eye and many extra senses. I feel certain that what Vic is sharing must be of great value for you to be acknowledging him and his works. I feel the global energy shift as you raise hope that the world can become an upgraded version of our own choosing based on love, integrity, responsibility and freedom. I'm excited to see what like-minded, cutting-edge visionaries create. Thank you, @quinneaker, for the introduction.

This was really interesting.. I had no idea this kind of stuff goes on in the world. I will read up on this for sure. Thank you for sharing this post. Because our government is so corrupt. They are all a bunch of liars. I love the "To Live And Let Live". Life in this world is hard .. And it doesn't matter how much you try to make ends meet.. It's a struggle daily just to live a simple life. I vote for you President @quinneaker.. lol

hahaha thanks for the vote of confidence.
Yes this and much more going on in the world is worth research. Things are changing.

I recon so.. Something needs to change. I kinda shelter myself from what is going on in the world because it is so depressing. Who knows if that hinders or hurts me. lol But.. I like the fact that I get to pick.. Have a fabulous day... You should be relaxing after your trip!

I just heard of Liberland last week because I saw they were here in Puerto Rico and establishing an office/embassy...something here. Basically establishing connections. I too went to Wikipedia and learned their history of trying to create a home land for libertarian liberty. Fascinating! Very cool that you got to meet him. 🙏🏽

Yes, it was great to talk with him, he seems legit to me and I have a good sense off people.

The word from that liberland touches, whether its their slogan or not it leaves a foot print of true life to humanity. " Live and Lets Live". Word of the day, government please hear this.

Wow , this red liberland is like a heart.

Lucky you to meet the president of Liberland....I wonder what is the cost to become a citizen of Liberland? I watched the video which Jeff Berwick interviewed the president of Liberland. Take care.

This sounds great, and there's just one thing that concerns me: the requirement for citizens who "were not punished for past criminal offences". I have a friend who served a long jail term, but is now completely reformed and probably more reliable and trustworthy than many other people with clean records. Also, a criminal offence in one country could be completely acceptable in another. And there are many people who are involved in activities that would be considered criminal by most people, but the law hasn't caught up with them, for one reason or another.
I can see why Vit doesn't want to make the new state a haven for people involved in dodgy dealings, but I'm wondering whether there might be a better way to achieve that.
Still, it's an interesting idea. Maybe I'll visit sometime!

Agreed.

This is the very first time I've heard about liberland. I

Interesting post, thanks for sharing ;)

wow ! you had a great period hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74