We all need to WAKE UP!

in #freedom5 years ago

In the last few years and especially the last few months I have had an awakening as to what is going on in the world around me. I have grown up in this Canada bubble and mostly been distracted from things going on around the world. I know there are many on this platform who see the deception and are trying to arouse change and I am grateful to all of you doing this for I can learn from you.

I have been waking up to the fact that the mainstream, or corporate, media coming through satellite t.v., social media and search engines are owned by of course huge corporations who are controlling what the viewers see, learn and come to think is “knowledge.” Thankfully I learned many years ago that t.v. and mainstream social media is not helpful for me and really love this recent video from Press4Truth:

https://pressfortruth.ca/top-stories/media-messed-tv-now-dyingso-do-yours-favour-and-just-kill-it-already/

I grew up learning about wars and wondering why we need them but apparently there is good reason for them? but they aren’t happening here so oh well, what can we do? Now I can see they are a sickening method to achieve profit and power, which is I guess what they have always done but in our world now they are done pretending to fight evil that is not there and is in fact causing more evil and destruction than it is actually fighting. And this has been documented by the Corbett Report:

https://www.corbettreport.com/wwi/

How does listening to media, including social, make me to think in certain ways, to want certain things and buy certain things?

How does this thinking, wanting and buying actually support the wars and control around the world that I am also so disgusted by?

What is the impact on my planet and my fellow earth dwellers if I buy that princess doll or truck set or almost anything we can buy in the “developed world.” I know it’s sad that I haven’t given this much thought until recently.

I have believed that our society has been set up for our benefit and the people who run it seek to see me and everyone else flourish. I do still think that most people in this system want to see everyone flourish, but are stuck in this system too and are a part of it’s tentacle hold so therefore allow approval of destructive practices. I have realized I am part of this parasitical system and by my participation am also approving of it. Please check out this website if you are interested in helping to be part of a changing solution.

https://www.gemstoneuniversity.org

We are a more dependant and less skilled society than any people group in the “third world.” And I mean skills for physical survival. We are so ripe for an epidemic, economic, starvation crisis and we have brought it on ourselves and very few seem to notice.

Do you notice? Are you prepared for what’s ahead?

Again, I may not agree with everything on these sites that I've posted, but they are a very important part of the waking up!

Sort:  

Hello @puredarknes2life! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44