You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not your pet.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

we live in a judgemental society people love to judge, Living on the streets I feel it even more, Most people look down their nose at me they think they have me sussed out 'probably a junkie or an alcoholic stupid person'. It's funny when they do stop to talk, Immediately they pass judgement again & assume they are the better person or the clever one or try & save me with their religion. I have had to learn an inner laugh to deal with it.
Never let anyone tell you what to do or judge you, Let them advise & take it on board for what it's worth leave all important decisions concerning your own existence to the one who matters most...You. We are born alone & die alone in this life no matter who you meet in-between. There might be someone holding your hand when you die but they don't die with you we do it alone.

Sort:  

I got up to 'living on the streets' and just stopped reading.
Who has time to listen to a homeless guy?
Here. Have 10c.
:P
Seriously though, lots of wisdom there, particularly around death.
Nobody's going to prevent it, so why should anyone get to choose how you spend the days you have?

10c well you see that's why people don't understand me. I charge $750 an hour for my services & I do have to say I'm worth every cent :)

Darn, you're out of my league! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49