You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not your pet.

in #freedom7 years ago

I want to be successful. I want to be successful by myself. I want to be the sole owner of my success and I want to be proud of having become successful on my own. But the only way that can happen is if I'm allowed to fail, to make mistakes to learn from. If I'm not allowed to learn and grow through mistakes and bad choices and failures, I'll always be counting on someone else for my success. I can't find the pride in that.

I promise to take responsibility for my own actions, even if I get hurt in the process, if you promise to stop protecting me from myself.

Sort:  

Damn. Wrong username.
Should be @powerfullx5.
You nailed it.

Lol, thanks. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44