You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROAD TO FREEDOM (SERIES) #2 - THE MYTH OF AUTHORITY

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

So first of all about your writing and length, because you asked me about it:

It was very good. There were one or two little mistakes, like the one I pointed out in my other comment, but I would have done much more in such a long text!

The text length is definitely OK. It looks long, but it is very interesting and thus not exhausting to read. I don't think I can give you any good advice, @thatgermandude's texts do not look and read as good as yours. ;)

On the topic:

I feel like many people take the word authority to literally. The ones involved in strict hierarchies and the ones rejecting them. When I talk about authority I always think of it as a Master-Apprentice relation: The master has more experience in the skill or science, and the apprentice should show more respect for the words of the master of the craft, but that doesn't mean the apprentice can not criticize the ways of the master. He is actually bound to challenge him some day, "beat" him and become a master himself.

That is healthy authority for me. This bureaucratic industriell complex ruling our world is a cancer, for the lack of any better comparison.

I disagree on the notion of evil people, I believe people can be heavily misguided, maybe even beyond cure, but are never inherently evil.

I will post about my 1 month visit to the Bundeswehr some day on my personal account. Even military authority is not as inhumane as an outsider might think.

Can you give me once again the permission to feature your article in "what i read in politics today"? Just so I have it as a reply under the actual article.

Sort:  

Yes, you have permission.

thanks for the permission and your valuable contribution to #politics!

I didn't say that people are evil. From article: Just look at worst atrocities in human history, wars and oppressive regimes. They were not made by evil people, but by very large numbers of average people who percieved those evil people as authority and felt obligated to follow their commands.

oh my.... yes I misread it as "They were made by evil people.." I am sorry. I should read more carefully before claiming you said things you did not.

It happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54