You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is "Freedom"? Do We Get Any Of That Illusion? An Analysis Of The "Freedoms" We Are Denied!

in #freedom6 years ago

Freedom has always been my biggest ideal; but I've always also asked: can anyone really be free? Seriously, I've been asking that question for years!

Though freedom without limitations will definitely be abused -- we'd trample on each other's rights -- but the extra and unnecessary limitations we humans impose on ourselves out of selfishness is the sad part of the whole concept. Everybody wants to be better than the other in every way possible, and we'd do anything to achieve that -- including a few people building a whole system that enslaves the masses without choice.

Freedom is a topic I love discussing, and I definitely love the idea of

fostering community discussions on what freedom means and how to achieve it

I don't mind being tagged wherever such discussions are happening.

Cheers to freedom, someday!

Sort:  

Liberty and personal ownership is the most important thing in this life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65