You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day: You are a Free Human Being. | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #freedom6 years ago

"I am no bird; and no net ensnares me; I am a free human being with an independent will."

I see what you did there. ;)

Sort:  

This one speaks to me every day. From a liberty perspective.

My weekly series on Thoreau is just being prepped now while I wait for a file to be dropped off.

The posts I do, with quotes in them always take me a minute as I sit and wait for one to really speak to me, and hopefully to others also. Tonight's Thoreau Quote is a good one too.

In under 2 hours I start my research for This Week in Fluoride that goes up later tonite and I follow the same approach....

Look for something important that jumps out at me that will hopefully speak to the readers as much as myself.

Right...

It is harder these days to be an inner-directed person than it was in the nineteenth century. The age we live in has been an age where other-directed has come to the fore.

I'm sure the quotes help you stay true to yourself.

They do help. I feel they actually do help a handful of others too. I imagine plenty of people think the various quotes or series I run are just meaningless but not for a lot of us, from the comments I gather.

And not to me.

The fluoride post is up.

My research contained a quote from Bernie Sanders in 2015 where he said there was a dental crisis despite 70% of the water being dosed with fluoride.

Guess it does not work and you must wonder why it is being disposed of in the water systems to human bodies with unregulated doses since it is in everything and everyone has different amounts they drink daily.

THAT quote will be with me likely forever now as a fluoride activist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19