4 Reasons Why I Don’t Want To Get Married.. An Anarchists Perspective.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

dont get married.png

So I’ve been dating a girl here in Malaysia for roughly 4 months. I’m 34, she’s 33.. and while we haven’t been dating long, the topic of marriage has come up.

The reason for the premature marriage-talk is because I’d like to have kids, and she feels like marriage is a prerequisite for that.

Oddly enough.. I’m pretty sure my sperm works with or without government documentation.

I understand why the concept of marriage is appealing to women as it provides a sense of security.

In my home country of Canada, the prime minister calls himself a “feminist”, so unsurprisingly.. women tend to have men by the balls once they get them to commit.

In the event of a divorce, it’s common for the woman to get the house and primary custody of the kids while the man ends up at a dodgy motel.. paying out his ass for alimony and using his tears as lube while he masturbates.

divorced.jpg

So.. the risks are high..

But.. there has to be a big stack of positives to outweigh the potential negatives, right?

And that’s why I’m making this post on Steemit.

You see, I’ve asked my friends about this but the majority of them are very much in the matrix and none of their explanations are valid to me.

I don’t care what “society” expects, and I’ve never been one to blindly follow the crowd.

I mean, I’m an anarchist/voluntarist after all.. and we tend to be wired differently.

I view governments as parasitic entities. A tool used by those in control to justify our enslavement.

Anyway, I’ll save those rants for future posts.. but in the interest of saving space (and your time).. I’ll say that I view governments and central bankers as the enemy of mankind and leave it at that.

That being said..

Why would I want to invite the government into my relationship?

To make my point, I asked my girl what she dislikes the most..

She said “spiders”…

I followed that up with…

“Are you OK with me getting a pet tarantula and keeping it in the apartment?”..

Of course she wasn’t..

My response to that was..

“Well, what I dislike the most is the government.. why are you trying to bring that to ME?”

So, again, the purpose of this post is to reach out and get some perspectives from my fellow libertarian minded people who tend to try to limit government interference in their lives…

Why should I get married?

Here are 3 points for the “CON” section..

  1. I don’t want to invite the government into my relationship

  2. As someone who believes that all human interaction should be VOLUNTARY, I don’t feel the need to trap someone and likewise, I don’t want to feel trapped myself. I told her that if I feel like she’s treating me poorly.. I’m going to leave. No need to sugar coat it. People change and I don’t have a fairy-tale like disillusion about that.

  3. There’s a high financial risk

Like I said, if it doesn’t work out.. I don’t want the force of the state to be used against me.. extorting me for alimony payments and whatnot.

  1. Lastly.. while not a necessity.. the thought of paying 10-20k for party seems insane to me. I can travel the world with that. Plus, diamonds are a fucking scam.

Alright…

The PRO’s?….

Post in the comments :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @novictimnocrime! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @novictimnocrime! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48