Sort:  

Congratulations. Have you heard Vin Armani's pod cast? You might like what he talks about.... and there is The Survival Pod Casr by Jack Spirko. They're into that stuff

I listen to the survival podcast, but I've not heard of vin Armani. I'll go look it up now, thanks!

You're welcome. I like what Jack does on his pod cast a lot!

I'm actually really surprised he's not on steemit. There's a few folks I follow here that I found in his group. His recent series on aquaponics was really inspiring, and it's one of the first systems I'll try to implement when we buy our house this year. As cheap as he said it can be done, the return on investment should be well under a year, and it's not a very risky investment. Anything that's not consumed goes into compost so that we can get the soil better. North Texas dirt is not the best lol. That's kinda how we lived when I was a kid, and I've been missing that bit of sustainment.

Ah yes the infamous aquaponics... we definitely want that system too on the property once we have electricity.

Congrats on getting a house this year to homestead in...hey and being in Texas you could probably go to Jack's workshops! I don't think he has much time for Steemit though it would be nice to see him here

Didn't know he had workshops! But I did know he lives about an hour away. I'll have to look into that, thanks even more! Man, I wish my upvotes were worth more, I've learned a lot just from this thread.

What's your situation that causes you not to have electricity?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52