You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JURY DUTY - PART 3 - WHO ARE YOUR "PEERS?"

in #freedom7 years ago

Another excellent article. The idea that people who know you should be eliminated as it is today, is insane. Who better to judge you and your countenance as evidence is being brought against you, than those who know you best. I have, in times past, stood up for a friend in an argument or dispute between parties, only to see a good friend say or act in a manner I knew to be deceptive or guilty. I would pull that person aside and ask, and if/when they lied to me, I knew it and would call them out on it, and demand that they be honest or I would. I know this goes against some of the modern day "bro codes", but honor and integrity must be something men have or society breaks down. I am glad to see you are not only learning so much about this part of the judicial system, but educating others on the subject. Ignorance is not bliss. Ignorance and the inability to cope with facts is the foundation for the snowflake generation coming out of college now. Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

I agree with your comment

Excellent comment! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39